HEY MY FAVOURITE PEOPLE ON THE PLANET! angie and i are going for lunch +jamming on oct 13th which is the last paper for sec 4 and sec 2!:D
PLEASE DO COME ALONG CUZ CLAIRE IS SCARED OF THE PEOPLE WHO WATCH YOU JAM AT THE STUDIO AND IS LOOKING FOR A BODYGUARD.
besides that, we're going for lunch!
yeah and in case you're like super insecure and all, YOU DO NOT HAVE TO BE "MUSICALLY INCLINED" to come along!D: it's just for fun (and for claire's safety)
sosososo! KEEP THAT DAY FREE TO COME WATCH THE CREEPERS IN ACTION! WHOO!:D
It's the journey of Xue En & Sam's cell, and their honest posts never fail to teach me many, many things.
It's also pretty cool - this cell blog was partly inspired by their old cell blog, and their (current) cell blog is partly inspired by this cell blog too :) Inter-cell dependency!
xx hey friends! xx thanks to a conviction from a certain someone today, i will be posting RELEVANT posts from my LJ here so that everyone (even those without LJs) can be updated!:D the posts are about the cell most of the time and if you wanna follow/add me on LJ, it's rosesandrunways. xx yup. here's a post from 7th sept!
xx OKAY FRIENDS. I AM GOING TO DECLARE MY LOVE FOR THE WORLD'S BEST EVER CELL LEADERS!
HANNAHTHEBANANALOISNG AND YOUNICE CHAN xx hee. there(:
xx this LJ post is to both honour, and appreciate our spiritual leaders, the epicell leaders<3 xx basically, at the sleepover this saturday night where both our cell leaders weren't at, we were fangirling them we found ourselves talking about how these 2 kids, revolutionized our walk with God(: and no this is not a joke!
xx i'll sum up what we talked about:D (hee no i was not taking notes! so this may not be 100% accurate) well. we were talking about how hannah, you're always challenging us (no doubt haha) and pushing us out of our comfort zones! it's tough (and maybe slightly annoying at first xD) but after we've accomplished it, it makes us better people! for example, take a step back, and look at the culture of welcoming in our cell. i'm not comparing to other cells, but based on what i see in this cell, we're not scary and cold and we try to make people feel comfortable! (we do right :D) and i think we should attribute this 1. to God for His lessons in the Bible 2. our cell leaders for instilling in us the need to make people feel welcome. i guess it helped that ps vic shared his story about cell(: hee.
xx okay second thing we talked about. collectively, we've seen ourselves and each other grow so much since we joined this cell! (ask rachael for her testimony which she shared: it was uhmazinggg) we've seen ouselves grow, but we've seen our cell leaders grow too! LIKE SERIOUSLY(:
xx DARNIT. I THOUGHT OF ANOTHER POINT AND THEN STEPH SAID HI ON MSN AND I LOST IT. GRR.OHOHOHH! I RMB. LEADING BY EXAMPLEEEEE! okay. there's this one thing which we think really set this cell on track. it has just TOTALLY become the foundation of trust in this cell, so a big thank you hannah. you might not realise it b, but it has become something we all hold on to when we need encouragement<3 (no we did not share, not to fear) and also! rmb how i said we're always challenged and stuff? well you guys (eunice and hannah) don't just say oh do this and then xiu shou pang guan (translation for rachael and angie: stand there and watch) but you guys do it too! with us!:D which is so encouraging!(:
xx hee enough of the i'm fangirling my cell leaders, but seriously, a HUGE thank you for investing so much time into this bunch of kids<3
xx OKAY! RECAP OF THE SLEEPOVER FOR THOSE WHO WEREN'T THERE BUT WISHED THEY WERE! 1. we talked about pressing issues that we all face as kids who are confused. 2. we talked about the cell in general 3. fangirled cell leaders 4. PAINTED OUR NAILZZZ. 5. girl talk = guy talk HAHAHAHAHA. 6. shared stuff<3 * for those who were there rmb to pray for who we're s'posed to pray for!:D 7. rock band-ed! WHOO : I LOVE RACHAEL'S SINGING HAHAHAHAHA ROFL.
xx yup, that's about it. slept at:4.30 woke up at: 10.30. xx okay, till next time!
HAPPY HOLIDAYS! claire<3
p.s this is one heck of a long post! p.p.s claire cut her hair and now looks like rachael):):): HAHAHA kidding. well, i did cut my hair rachael style but hahaha<3
xx there, i know it's somewhat (?) irrelevant? but better than nothing!:D